Christmas Music?

It's hard to believe it's December! It was sunny and warm in Washington. I remember last year at this time it was so cold I could hardly bear walk to leave the hotel to go buy food. Today was warm enough to walk around with a light jacket and to eat lunch outside.

I had an eye exam this morning and so ended up at DuPont Circle. I browsed a little bit and bought a healthy salad for lunch and ate it at the Circle. I would have enjoyed some Christmas music but instead was entertained by this rather good 'drummer'. He WAS very good and although not really my 'genre', I strangely enjoyed it while eating my lunch.

On days like today I'd love to spend an extra few hours to soak up the winter sun. But I found myself rushing back to the hotel soon after lunch to get ready for the flight back to London. But it was a very pleasant few hours. Unexpected in December!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.