Mendin Nets

It's been a mild day and in the double temperature figures :)  There was the odd shower from time to time, and even some sunshine before it set early for the night. 

Day off work and had a long lie, I needed some sleep catch up :)  Me and Sammy have had a great day, in between the showers, we've managed a few good walks.  I've even managed to write out my Christmas cards, I can guarantee I've missed a few folk out, next step is delivery.  Feet up for a few hours, maybe another walk and then off to work in the pub again tonight.  I'm covering a shift, extra pennies for Christmas will be handy :)

Ma and Sammy enjoyed a walk around Scalloway this morning.  There was plenty of activity around the village, boats tied up at the pier, delivering salt for the roads, various folk out and about walking and then there was the fishermen.  These guys from the Ocean Way were busy at work mending nets.  The last fish market of the year is tomorrow, most boats will be finished for the year now.  Taken at Blacksness, Scalloway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.