Commercial Road

The morning started with showers but they soon cleared.  It's been a dry day, even some sunny spells now and again.  

It's been a busy day in the museum.  I had plenty to get on with in the morning, plodding through photo orders.  The lunchtime rush has been chaotic.  The café had a full house of office workers etc, out for their Christmas lunch.  We also have plenty more booked I'm for this evening.  I'd think tonight will be busy across the isles, with various folk finishing work for the year.  I'm working all weekend, might pop out for one to see the festive spirit :)

I had a walk into town this morning to pick up photo orders.  On my way in the sun decided to come out.  A lovely golden glow with it too.  A few more days and the nights will be on the turn again.  This past week has been very dark, longing for longer days again :)  Taken on Commercial Road and looking towards the foot of Harbour Street, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.