Warning Signs

Dear Sir,
I exclaimed a bit the other morning
cos I was in a bit of a bad mood.
There’d been some squawking going on
in the early hours which had woken me
sooner than I’d have liked
but there you go.


Anyway, I was feeling a bit tired
and harassed as a result
and may have said a few things
if you know what I mean
that should have gone unsaid.
I apologise profusely sir.


And I’m not a bad person, sir,
and mostly do my job
to the best of my ability sir
so I hope you’ll give it me back
and overlook the exclaiming
and use of language.


It was, as you said, sir, inappropriate
and unprofessional
and won’t happen again sir. It’s true
I did say that the last time it happened
but it won’t happen again sir
and that’s a promise.


Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.