Down the pub

Zeb came with me to visit my Mum tonight, he was quite shocked at how much she has deteriorated, she forgot what she was saying a couple of times, she needs thickener in her drinks now and I had to guide the straw to her lips in the pub and her right arm now just hangs limply by her side, her voice is very quiet these days as well.... it is very sad BUT as I said to Zebedee it is important to be positive and focus on what she can do, she enjoyed going out to the pub and drank all her 'thickened' Guinness with relish, we passed by the shops and got her a Christmas Radio Times and some grapes. I cleared all the old papers and magazines off her table and chucked them out and pinned her Christmas cards to her pin board. She really enjoyed going out with us and there will come a time when she can't so I must think of that and be thankful.......

Zeb was quite mortified when his teachers started filing in all dressed up to the nines, it was their staff Christmas party and happeded to be in the same pub!

I've done all my wrapping, few more cards to do and then all done... really enjoying all the Christmas movies, watched the Holiday and Bridget Jones today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.