Desperately seeking

By clickychick

GOMA

What every shopkeeper hates at this time of year: somebody coming along and making the crowds and their wallets vanish! The power of shutter control!

I have been seeing Exchange Square in Glasgow for six years now through the lens of gblrps. I just had to see it for myself and get a blip. Today was the day. We were up in Edinburgh to collect #2 Daughter and Partner and took time to be tourists in Glasgow. Thankfully, the scaffolding hardly shows.

What a lovely time we had! Getting blips, having a meal in a Japanese restaurant nearby, ( my first, ever, Japanese meal) and some shopping.

As for the Gallery of Modern Art, I have no malicious  thoughts about the people of Glasgow after what we have suffered in Cumbria but, I wish it had rained here today! Reflections add such a lot to a blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.