Back in Paradise

This is from Tuesday when we arrived here in Maui, Hawaii! I took this photo from our balcony; there is a large sea turtle in there somewhere. We watched the mother or father with a small one for quite awhile today.

It is a little cooler than it was in Kona, Hawaii a few weeks ago. We came over with our 18 year old (college student) grandson; it has been wonderful spending time alone with him and just catching up on his college life. At home he is distracted by his high school friends, including a girlfriend; I am so grateful he was willing to come on vacation with his old grandma and grandpa. He was our first grandchild and holds a special place in my heart.

81 degrees F here with a little breeze; water is cool to the feel when we first touch it, but feels perfect once we are in the water.

Thanks for visiting. I will catch up on the other two days as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.