Throwback Thursday abstract!

Been so busy that this is yet another backblip!

I do whenever possible, like to take part in Abstract Thursday and I think this might just about qualify, but I also liked very much the Throwback Thursday theme of Spirit  of Christmas Past this week.
My image shows a bauble and a light belonging to sets given to us by Mr MC's parents, the first Christmas that we were married (1978) .  Although the lights are in fine working order, only a few of the original pretty glass baubles remain intact.
My living room tree is always a real one and, despite protests over the years, I've always stuck with coloured lights, preferring non LEDs as I think the colours are so much better.  The decorations are a hotchpotch of items collected or made by us and I love it - makes me think of my 50s childhood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.