Farm life

Dry morning, so a quick walk into town for a couple of birthday cards which were written, addressed over a cappuccino, then posted en route home, where I quickly snapped this shot.

I'd never really took the time to look more closely at the farms signage on their gate...and now I have, I think it's quite attractive, and together with the old land rover, wheelbarrow and pile of muck, made for a nice shot.

This afternoon has been spent cleaning.......I cleaned the leather suite, then went on to chores in the kitchen, like bleaching all the chopping boards, diluted of course! Hub was outside leaf collecting and he cleaned the car, inside and out!

We are off out for an Indian meal this evening before going to the Christmas quiz; the last one of the year, so we have lots of free raffle tickets, as there will be prizes given away;-)
Fingers crossed for the result and the raffle :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.