Winners

Here are Daisy, Izzy, Poppy and Sophie with their winners medals from the county cross country earlier in the month. It seems the school won by a massive margin which is a fantastic result.

I cycled back to school to get Poppy and had a race with her and Daisy, they hammered me ;)

Not surprising though as I am a tad tired At about 3:00am this morning I was woken by an unearthly screaming noise from somewhere outside. I was worried that it might be Pop's rabbits so I pulled on a dressing gown and some wellies and went out to look. The rabbits were fine but following the noise I found a pair of Muntjac deers fighting in the river. It was quite brutal stuff. They stopped and one ran off, the other cowered in the river. I could have picked it up if I'd been wearing waders (waders and a dressing gown, you never know it could catch on). Anyway I went back to bed and they started up again for a bit, then they did a bit of barking then it all went quiet.  A neighbour posted a picture of one of them dead in the river this morning which is very sad. I do wonder if I could have stopped them somehow but I suspect this is nature and survival of the fittest. Not very Christmassy though!

Anyway so I'm half asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.