Titanium (Day 225)

This morning dawned grey and a bit dreich, and I trundled to town to change immersion elements in a hot water cylinder whilst my beautiful wife took the dogs for their morning wander.
The simple job turned into a much longer and more involved job as I ended up changing the hot water cylinder, thinking all the while what to do for the 3 Bob challenge subject of "strong" which was thought up by HV.
I am not sure when the thought came to me or why, but I noticed my wedding ring, which is made of titanium. Gold rings on my hands end up bent within days and just don't stand up to the rigours of life on a plumber's hands. The titanium is strong enough to cope. However the ring is a symbol of something so much stronger. My relationship with HV is one from which we both gain a huge amount of strength and I am extremely lucky to have her in my world. She really is my strength.
Wheeliebloke has already done his blip for today's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.