Atlantic sea spray (Day 585)

Luke arrived last night. Wine, cider, beer and whisky was drunk. There was laughter and general hilarity.
This morning, and without much of a hangover (a huge surprise) my beautiful wife and I took a walk up the hill with the dogs. I was far too warm in my jacket, despite overcast skies.
Later, after more hilarity at home, we all headed for Yesnaby to walk the dogs. After taking some pictures looking south, I left Luke and HV to enjoy the view and took the dogs north for a bit of a walk. We managed a mile or so before the wind brought the scent of HV to Talisker's attention and he took off at a flat out gallop. Sigyn passed him and they disappeared. Disconcerting on clifftops, but they know the ground well enough. I eventually caught up with them where I had left Luke and HV.
I liked this view to the north, past Ramna Geo and towards Row Head.
Curry and a couple of beers with Mrs P and my bruvver from anuvver muvver tonight. Today has been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.