*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

352/365: The Bee

Bit of a fraught day. My dad has been pretty bad and it gets exhausting. Dementia is such a horrible, cruel disease. It plays such nasty tricks. We also had some worrying news about my aunt (mum's big sister) who'd had a bad fall and has been rushed to hospital. It didn't sound very good but keeping my fingers crossed.

Today's photo is of Holly. I love this little girl so much. She always puts a smile on my face although she did my head in today as she wanted to play with her pully toy while I was trying to trim mum's Christmas tree and she kept whacking it into the back of my legs :)

Added an extra of the sunrise this morning. I really didn't want to get out of bed but the pretty glow in my room twisted my arm. I'm glad I made the effort.

My brother and family should be on their way up from Bath now. We're looking forward to seeing them. I hope my bro's got a new jazz tune for us to learn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.