The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Smokey 1049 hr (Wednesday 16th December 2015)

I was out and about for most of Wednesday collecting, delivering, visiting, driving, shopping, getting a haircut, driving home in the dark, and didn't find one picture to take in all that time.

I did find myself behind a Yaris who forced all other drivers to back up into passing places even if if it meant them reversing downhill, slowing everything down, and I was shocked when, in front of two parked police cars and an officer carrying a camera on a tripod, it turned left into traffic against a red light (the police did nothing). I nearly followed it into a car park to record its number and report it, but decided not to.

Luckily I had taken a quick shot of Smokey in his current resting place of choice, in front of a conservatory bookshelf of stuff that used to belong in my parents' house.

I haven't been able to  upload for a couple of days. An error message appeared very briefly at the top of the page  at each attempt and the Publish button was greyed out. I have managed to upload now by downloading a different browser and using that.
L.
18.12.2015 (1844 hr)/
19.12.2015 (1651 hr)

Blip #1721 (#1971 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #002
Day #2093
Smokey #318
LOTD #955 (#1079 including archived blips)

Lens: Pentax smc P-DA 17-70mm F4 AL (IF) SDM

Smokey series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Jimi Hendrix Experience - Stone Free (recorded 2 November 1966, De Lane Lea Studio, Kingsway, London)
When I first heard Hey Joe, recorded on 23 October and released on this day in 1966, 16 December, it was one of those life-changing moments. I bought it at the first available opportunity that week and found that the B-side, Stone Free, equally shattering; unlike anything that had been heard before. and still sounding as urgent and fresh to me as it did back then. They were one of the first groups I went to see live, co-headlining with the original Pink Floyd at Coventry Theatre on 19 November 1967. I hitch-hiked there and back and they were amazing.

One year ago:
Calne Blue Plaques #5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.