Notice anything strange about this picture ??

...well the building to the left is the Old County Offfices in Aylesbury. The 1930s extensions have recently been demolished and still not made good.
So artistic facades have been placed on each of the three ranges giving an artists impression of how it will be and probably was once.

The 1st job this am was to get the decorations down from the loft which took quite a while as there seems to be more than ever. Then at 1230 I picked N up from the station - she had been to her works do in London and had stayed over. From there I took her to Iceland so she could get a few bits & we bumped into Mr Kissane who we haven't seen for a while. I took her home then before returning to my home for lunch.

This afternoon I have spent putting Christmas lights up on the house - it s not something I normally do but I felt it might lift us somewhat  and make it feel more Christmassy. It took ages but mission accomplished.

C has gone to see Daph.

Another mild day..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.