If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Annandale Water Services.

Today we were heading home bringing Katkatkat and G down from Edinburgh before we all go to Sheffield to visit ArcaneSpark and family for Christmas.  We had a quick trip into Edinburgh for Katkatkat to visit Ness and then it was down through Biggar and on to the motorway.

The day was dark wet and windy (just for change).  Knowing we wouldn't have much time for blips when we got home I needed to get some thing at our usual break point in the journey.  I have done all sorts fo shots round the services, fortunately they have the little lake and things are quite pretty.

The weather was so foul I wasn't even going to go for a wander to see what was on the lake.  After lunch I popped out on to the terrace to see if I could get a shot from under the shelter.  I did take some of the lake, tufted ducks and a swan.  However it is so unusual to see no smokers outside (it must have been something to do with the weather) that I settled for thjs shot instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.