Photographic musings

By Wheeliebloke

Glass

I had thought of doing a shot of a window or piece of glass with rain drops or water on it. I've done shots like that before though, one of which I posted on HV's Facebook page. She loved it and said I should print it and hang it on my wall. So I printed it and sent it to her, it's now on the wall in hers and PW's place. Probably the toilet wall ;-) Anyway, I was looking for inspiration and thinking what glassware I have that might make a suitable subject. My wandering gaze fell upon one of my favourite lenses, my Sigma 10-20mm. I've always liked the way that the optical elements in camera lenses reflect light, the different colours that are produced. That was the subject decided. So once more I started playing around with different f stops and lighting angles until I had something that I thought was blip-worthy. I hope you do too.

I've added an extra shot today of the pic I mentioned, the one that I printed and sent to my wonderful friends in the North. It was taken in Reykjavik, whilst sheltering from the horrid weather in the Harpa Concert and Conference Centre, I was taking some abstract pics of this ultra-modern building that I was in that had funky angles and lots of glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.