Photographic musings

By Wheeliebloke

Force

Tonight I'm off to see the new Star Wars movie. Hence the inspiration for today's theme. I had no idea how I'd interpret the theme though. Physical force? Coercion? Military power? There are myriad interpretations of that word. I'd kind of decided on physical force and had some ideas for a pic. They all went out of the window when I saw tonight's moon; another definition of force is 'the powerful effect of something'. The moon has a profound effect on our planet and sometimes it's inhabitants too. So there was my subject. Obviously I wasn't going to get a great shot with my 70mm macro lens or my 10-20mm wide angle, which I've favoured lately. I reached for my 'stalker' lens to get as close as possible to the moon. I underexposed the shot to try and bring out some of the relief on the moon. It's over 200,000 miles away and you can see the craters even with the naked eye. It's amazing. 

Whilst doing a little processing of my shot, I noticed something curious, so I spend some time trying to enhance the details and to my surprise I discovered something quite alarming. I've posted my discovery as an extra shot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.