a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Jess

I took Jess off to Ikea this afternoon to buy her a chair for her desk here at home.  She's working hard on her dissertation and needs a more supportive and adjustable chair than the old dining room chair she currently uses.  

While we were waiting for the chair to come out of the warehouse I took this shot.  Jess wasn't very keen to have her photo taken and I couldn't persuade her to keep still.  I, on the other hand, don't really like the effect of flash mounted on the camera and so needed a slightly longer exposure time.  (Mainly because I had stupidly forgotten to reset the ISO after fixing it at 80 while playing with long exposures the other day).  

This shot was the best I could manage in the few seconds she allowed me to point a camera at her.  If I had stopped to reset the ISO the moment would have been lost.  It is slightly too blurry, but it does capture something of her impish good humour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.