a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Orchid

On a Monday I would in any other circumstances be taking part in the Mono Monday challenge. But with today being my last day at work before the Christmas break there was very little time for anything other than work.  Still, at this stage of the evening, I think that I have left everything sorted and under control.  I've certainly worked my proverbials off to try to!

Which of course, leaves me casting around for another blip at home, at a stage of the day when I just don't have the enthusiasm or energy left to go and take long exposure shots in the dark, particularly as its drizzling out there.  Thank heavens for Cathy, who pointed out that I had yet to blip the Winter's orchid..... EB problems solved!

I did think about presenting this in mono,  perhaps against a dark background, but it seemed a shame to loose that delicate pink, particularly at this time of year.

Tomorrow I am not at work.  I have a full day ahead, sorting out packing etc  for our trip, but I'm really looking forward to our daughter Jess joining us at some stage tomorrow evening :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.