a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Sis

The Sunday before Christmas has seen Cathy and I hosting lunch to my Dad and his wife Mary, and to my sister Janet, her husband Incredibish and my niece Charlotte and her boyfriend Rory.  So a busy time, getting everything ready and cooking.  We were spared the need to prepare any deserts as Janet promised to do those, and what a job she did: there were two different fruit pies, saffron buns and gluten free brownies.  As I sit here typing this, I can't imagine ever being hungry again.

This was in part an early celebration of Christmas as Cathy and I will be away at Christmas, (we are sort of going on a Christmas blip meet), of which, more nearer the time.  In the meantime we are really hoping that the airport related strikes are not going to derail are much anticipated plans.

I'm not sure whether we will get any snow on out trip, but I'm hoping that we will, even if not on Christmas Eve / Christmas Day.

In the meantime there is so much to do just at present. Preparing for the trip at what is a busy time of year anyway.  I have not yet finished work, although tomorrow is my last day, after which I am hoping to be able to start to relax, at least a little.  But first there is the 8am meeting tomorrow morning, and indeed everything else I must do tomorrow :-)

Extras:  my Dad (looking good), Mark and Charlie, Charlie and Rory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.