Snow in the HIlls

Really good weather news here... the snow pack is back to normal on many of Washington's mountains. I heard that yesterday and was so glad to learn that our snow drought seems to be over. At least for now. Good thing.

Today I woke fully rested and ready to go. We got to sleep until we woke and I got up at 7:30 in the morning, plenty of sleep since I tumbled into a deep sleep around 11 pm. Nice. Arvin and I did some shopping and now he is resting and I'm catching up on some blipping and email. 

This afternoon we are going to an Alzheimer's group Christmas party. We are taking a couple of neighbors with us who are also involved with the Alzheimer's community. Should be fun. I even baked some gingerbread to take along. I almost never bake, so this will be a happy surprise for the folks. (It was a Trader Joe's mix.) This is turning out to be a nice festive holiday season for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.