Big Cat in a Little Bed

Duma loves to snuggle into this small cat bed. He isn't fat but he is big. He can stand on his hind feet and reach up to the top of the counter. Curled up here he doesn't look so very big, but he is.

I took Arvin to Silverado for the first time today. Good thing I did as I had lots of paperwork to sign and a fat check to write. From now on he'll go by WTA bus. I came home feeling quite sad. And a bit uneasy. The uneasy part was because they are still so newly open that there weren't very many people about and I was concerned that Arvin would not get the activities and stimulation that I was hoping for. That situation will change I know and I need to wait it out. He didn't complain when he got home but said much of what he has been saying lately about Adult Day Health, a lukewarm okay but not special. At least it wasn't a thumbs down from him. The sadness is a deeper thing about the fact that this is the first step to him moving to Silverado full time. That may happen in January when I go for my two week trip to Belize. We have it set up that way but I'm not taking a rigid approach to that. I need to know that if it is really not the best action it can be changed. 

I managed my sadness by working my tail off. I did a bunch of stuff I've been meaning to do. Got the Christmas presents in the mail, way later than I normally do. They should all arrive before Christmas. I also got some presents ready for our Canadian friends who are coming and staying over night tomorrow night. It will be good to see the kids.

At the end of the day, when Arvin got home around 4:30, I was tired and ready for a quiet night. So we ate early and watched a couple of "family" movies on TV. We missed going out with Dave, Nora and Steve for Nora's birthday but I really needed to spend a relaxing evening at home and so did Arvin. We'll see that threesome on Wednesday which is Steve's birthday. Just can't do it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.