Family Memories

Thank you all so very much for the comments, hearts and stars for my Steller's Jay photo from yesterday. I hope to get back to you with personal comments but if I don't, please know I am so thankful for your visit here.

These ornaments bring back memories for me. The santa is very old and belonged to my parents. The blue glass one Helena made. The eggs Steve and I made when he was seven and I was fourteen. The other three we bought over the years. the bird came in a box of twelve from China in a time when not many things did. We have nine left. the others succumbed to cats who found them to be dandy toys.

Today I went with Steve and Dave to play bridge. We had a good time even though it was cold and it had snowed in the morning before we took off. As Steve and I drove down to Anacortes we passed at least ten cars that had slid off the freeway. One was on its top and one had rolled over its top and it was smashed. Steve drove very carefully on roads that were not very slippery. We decided it had been icy earlier and the cars in ditches were the casualties of icy roads and driving too fast. 

We drove with Dave up to Janet's house and had to walk the last bit because Dave's car couldn't get up the snowy hill. The game went well and I had a good time playing with Nancy. We were somewhere in the middle of the pack.

Nora made dinner for us afterwards and our mutual friends Rick and Judy joined us for dinner. We had a good time together. Meanwhile Chuck was hanging out with Arvin and Helena. He actually got ill so he went home and Helena stayed with Arvin. They had a good time together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.