The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Number 24

Okay I admit. I took this yesterday. Today I never got around to taking any photos. But yesterday I took lots and there were two main themes, chains and ropes like this photo, and weird round wet squishy things like yesterday's photo. So I decided to be bold and a bit naughty and post this one today. I posted several more on Chaikins of Bellingham.

Today was a work day. I stayed home and spent the day mostly doing the wash and wrapping presents. I'm getting the guest room ready for our first guests who arrive Wednesday afternoon. Had to finish or move the pile of calendars I was wrapping for gifts. I didn't finish all of them but got enough done to clear the area and make the room presentable for my guests. 

My friend Helen came over for a brief visit and I made a CD of some of her paintings I had photographed. And I had a couple of good conversations on the phone. Louis Auto Glass has the windows for the old house and I'm letting them in tomorrow morning to install them. Then we are listing the house and the first open house will be Saturday December 23. We'll see how that goes. I'm so happy that we are finally ready to list the house. Sigh.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.