Still love them

My love affair with the bollards in Winchester started with the Mona Lisa.  She was not out on the street but had been removed while they replaced the road surface.  I am embarrassed to say that I had lived in Winchester for a year and I had not noticed them. If you would like to see more of them look here

I was in town late getting some wool to knit two baby cardigans for friends who are expecting at work.  As you can see there were lots of people in the pubs and restaurants enjoying the run up to Christmas.

I've also spent some time today going around the supermarkets trying to find some tins of raspberries.  I have to make a trifle at Christmas just the way Mr F's mother did. It is made with tinned raspberries and no jelly.  I was successful in the last supermarket.

And we now have an operational wash basin in the downstairs toilet. I suspect that the next job is to put the mosaic tiles on the wall and that is going to be my task.   I'll let you know how I get on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.