Derelict Sunday 9

This is the first time I have tagged an entry in the Derelict Sunday Challenge.  I couldn't help myself today though.  We were on our way from Beechworth to Melbourne and I just had a feeling that we would come across some good subject matter.  It's a very historic area and Beechworth is famous for being the town where Ned Kelly was locked up.  

I don't think a farmhouse could look more derelict than this old beauty.  Such a shame as I'm sure it could tell a few stories.  It has obviously been quite a grand farmhouse in its day and I had visions of a large family living there, with lots of children and even a few chooks running freely in the once well kept garden.  It was interesting to note that there is a television area featured, so obviously someone has been living there in recent times.  Such a crying shame that its been let go to wrack and ruin.

Many thanks to Maisiebeth for hosting this weeks challenge.  I hope I'm right in tagging my image with DS9 and derelictsunday9.  Looking forward to browsing through the other entries.

It's been another very hot day today and almost the entire drive we were being told the temperature was over 40degrees centigrade.  Just as we arrived in Melbourne the temperature plummeted to 32 degrees and not we're in an air-conditioned apartment.  Two very happy little wombats ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.