Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Krakow Christmas Bauble

I have blipped this bauble before but it's so pretty it's worth another Blip!
Woke up early this morning after a late night watching the last episode of the Bridge on BBC 4 last night...what a series...thoroughly enjoyed it...

We bought this bauble in Krakow a few years ago and I don't know how we managed to get it home in one piece as it's rather large and very delicate....

Our lunch out with our neighbours yesterday was very good indeed, it will be a nice tradition if we keep it up next year and beyond!

Hopefully a quiet day today after a whirlwind week last week and yet more activity next week.....we're off to Edinburgh tomorrow for the day to meet hubby's sister for lunch and I expect it will be very busy there....

I returned the little Pebble smart watch yesterday and managed to get talked into buying an Apple watch instead....don't quite know how that happened....but they had them on an offer with £50 off...so couldn't resist!  I'm quite glad I decided to buy it as it seems to be rather good....a bit frivolous but I'm sure it will be very useful....and much less intrusive than the Pebble watch which vibrated on my wrist all the time...a bit disconcerting!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.