The office Christmas lunch

Normally I'm not fond of Christmas, like many of us. My day job is filled with people who love Christmas and organise the team lunch in August. Other people look after Christmas.

Not today however. The fellow who normally plays Santa for the Secret Santa was off sick and I was asked to step in. I loved it. It was a surprisingly good gig to wear a red suit with white trim hat and say Ho Ho Ho! Who knew?

The lunch was full of good cheer. This is a SP after the tequila shot. Thankfully I stopped drinking alcohol soon afterwards as it doesn't agree with me much these days. It's also a throw back to my two year blip homage to MrJohn. The three year blip anniversary is coming up and I haven't a scoobie.

strongchest and I then met up to go to the Queen's Hall to see Phil Cunningham with his merry band of pals and talented musicians put on a concert full of love. This concert has become a tradition for me and it does work to put me in the spirit of the season.

This song always stands out - http://youtu.be/9pQDHvo_Vvc

PS Saturday's blip is up, too. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.