Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Kangaroo Valley and 6 degrees

I took Hamish for a long beach walk this morning and then after breakfast and farewells to some of the gang, the rest of us went for a good wallow at the beach.  I left after lunch and drove home through Kangaroo Valley to avoid road works at Berry.  It was 41C in the valley.  I notice a road at the top of the escarpment called Lookout road.  Hello, I thought.  I bet there is a lookout at the end of it.  Well the road became a rocky track but there was something that probably once been a lookout and this was the view from it.  Six degrees because it was a mild 35 there.

Back home from Carols and fireworks.  No blips from there as my photos were atrocious.  3 days more of work and then I am off for a while.  Where has the year gone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.