Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

At last

While this is the storm season, I haven't managed to get any lightning shots until this night.  I was leaving a restaurant after a work function and noticed the lightning.  I sped off home and grabbed my camera and came back to the Cowrie Hole and had a great time.  The storm was well out to sea and so no danger.   It is quite addictive taking lightning shots.  "Just one more" I said which is what I was saying an hour later.  I saw a meteor too so it was quite a show!

And this now I think is all of my blips up to date.  The last day at work today (Friday as I am back blipping).  A visit tomorrow at the nursing home after the surfing santas and then down to Sydney.  Fingers crossed the traffic isn't too bad.  I will have the wiffy with me so hopefully I am now going to be a good blipper. 

I hope you all have your carrots for the reindeer.  I made them a soup with mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.