Scattered Polaroids

By sp

First day of setup in London.

We got a slightly later train than everyone else, and still arrived over an hour earlier than the vans carrying all our stuff. In the spare time we went and had lunch at the Tate. They've finally reopened the bit of the Southbank by Blackfriars so the walk was super quick. This was the view that accompanied our packed lunch.

After that, there was an hour or so of unloading the vans and carrying stuff up to the various floors (there's no lift). Everything I ended up with was incredibly heavy, and all going to the third floor. We had a break afterwards, so me and Pose sat in the drizzle to cool off.

The Bargehouse is amazing. I've always loved it from the outside anyway, but inside is just incredible. It's probably some people's worst nightmare - chipped walls and bare bricks and graffiti and wonky floorboards and holes that go through to the outside. But wow. I can't believe I get to show my work in there.

I want it to be my house.





(Pose blipped me in one of the best rooms. The Room With The Single Red Chair)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.