Scattered Polaroids

By sp

London show day 2. (Extras)

A bit of a later start this morning. Neither me or Pose have much work to do to get our work installed, so we popped in to show our faces at midday, then went for lunch. We sat in almost the same spot in the Tate as yesterday and ate our packed lunches. We managed two more exhibitions afterwards, Damien Hirst (which was far emptier and much nicer than last time) and Edvard Munch. I'm ashamed to say I was one of those people who only knew him for The Scream, but the exhibition was fab and I now consider myself a fan (his photographs in particular are rather good).

I needed some black duct tape so walked back via the Bargehouse (Pose was tired and slightly moany) then powered past Waterloo to a hardware store my phone promised was there. It was, in the end, but I managed to walk straight past it the first time.

Back for an hour or so on a ridiculously dusty floor, attaching cable ties to cables and cables to the wall. Then we went over to Eat and I had an iced mocha while watching the river. Perfect break.

We got kicked out of the gallery at 6, and walked along to the Tas under the railway arches by Southwark tube. Graham had been in London for the afternoon at a training thing, so came and met us. We filled up on humous and tabbouleh and bread while discussing our respective busy weeks.

Home now, and knackered.
Private view tomorrow evening.
As it stands, we're going.
This might change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.