Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

It's up!

The tree is up! Well, technically it has been up since Tuesday, but my husband did not know where the decorations were so it's been standing bare for the past few days waiting for me to get home from Finland.
Over the past few years I have been collecting decorations and hanging things from some of the countries that I have visited. Here you see the ones from Japan, Australia, Falkland Islands and Brugges, Belgium.
I like the way it gives it a bit of an international feel. Quite apt as I work for a Swedish company and my small team comprises of 8 people from Norway(2), Germany(2), Sweden(1), Switzerland(1) and UK(2).
I now feel almost ready for Christmas - all the presents are bought and wrapped, cards have all been posted and the tree is finally finished. And as we are off to my parents for Christmas day and Boxing day, I don't need to do much more shopping before the big day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.