Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Woody

A much better day weatherwise today. Hardly any mist around so I popped over to Risley for an hour whilst hubby was still sleeping.
Quite a lot of the usual birds around, but I liked this one of the Great Spotted Woodpecker, even though it could be sharper.

Home to finish off the pavlova and then over to my parents for our first Christmas dinner with all the trimmings! My Dad does the best roasties and chestnut stuffing ever! The turkey and chipolatas weren't half bad ether.
The pavlova went down well, and all disappeared quick smart - it was a special request from my youngest niece who's a bit fussy, and she wolfed down her slice before I had finished dishing up everyone else's!!

Hope you have all had a great Sunday and for those in the UK, it could well be a nice evening relaxing in front of the TV with SPOTY(surely it HAS to be Andy Murray?!) and The Apprentice final (I don't care who wins, they are both numpties!) :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.