Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Ratty

A really full day, but an enjoyable one!

It was quite foggy but we still headed out to Burton Mere for a couple of hours this morning. However, the fog didn't really lift at all, so my pictures were a bit rubbish. We sat and watched the birds on the feeder for a few minutes and apart from the ones actually ON the feeder, there were ducks, and moorhens underneath, a couple of squirrels and that rat again! but I think he actually looks quite cute in this shot!

We stopped by the garden centre and picked up the Christmas tree and then did some clearing up in the garden and front drive ready for visitors.
I sorted out our own bird feeders and then came in to decorate the tree and living room.  I now feel that we are ready for the festive season!

I've still got to make the pavlova for tomorrow - we are having our "first" Christmas dinner with my family - but first I'm enjoying watching the Strictly final. 

And finally I'd like to thank everyone for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's singing robin. I am so glad that you liked him - I've never had so many hearts - thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.