Fiery Sky

Another day with a clear start, cloudy middle and clear skies again for sunset.  I almost missed the sunset, such is the excitement of sorting out the toys in the loft .... 

When I arrived at the windmill there were several people already up near it so I decided on this view from further back, near the entrance to the field.  I'm glad I did, as the rim light on the clouds only lasted a couple of minutes and I would have missed it in the time it takes to walk up the path.  

This one definitely looks better large against the dark background. 

Good to see some great entries for Derelict Sunday which Maisiebeth is hosting this week ... when she comes down from  her 'published in the Observer' cloud.  She thoroughly deserves to be there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.