Purple Opium Poppy

... yes we do have a few purple ones this year though most are red. Taken in the sun this morning before the cloud and mizzle returned! It felt quite humid out and warm enough to do more shrub trimming in a sleeveless t-shirt. (It is July after all!)

A low key kind of day - mainly in the garden trying to get the jungle tamed, followed by an interlude for a work linked telephone conversation where all my skills of diplomacy had to come to the fore! More snipping and clipping needed to get over it! Then updating the community allotment website which wouldn't work properly with Chrome - so took some messing around with. I finally succeeded with Firefox.

and finally I'm uploading my blip - I was determined I was going to do this earlier today and here I am again ready to sleep. Ridiculous really - some people will be just setting out for the evening.

Yawn ... Goodnight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.