an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Back in the Frame

Wife is back, Hooray. I was concerned that the little ones would be little angels on her arrival and make me out to look like even more of a whinger than I am. I should not have worried though as tonight they were as manic as always.

This morning was hard work but I decided not to fight it. So we got to nursery late and it was even more crazy there. Girl was mobbed on arrival by her friends like she was one of the beatles. I just hid trapped in a corner whilst they all excitedly showed her stuff. One of the keyworkers told me that this moment just before they start school the children always seem to go through the roof. At this point I saw a gap and legged it with Boy.

Boy was not so easy to hand over as he got upset as soon as we said bye to his sister. He seems to get more clingy with me on drop offs but maybe he just knows how to pull my strings as a minute after leaving the room a keyworker came out and told me he was fine now.

On the way to collect them this evening I saw a picture in a shop. I have bought it for the frame really but thought I would get a blip out of the 43 year old pencil portrait first. Clearly I like to make things hard for myself, buying something so big at little people pick up time but they were really careful with the buggies extra load.

I think Wife thinks I am mad to have bought it really but was still happy to be the body model for it. Its good to have her home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.