An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

If I only had a heart...

Been looking forward to today for ages as we were going to see my God-daughter Emily appearing in Panto at the Glasgow Acting Academy.  The Panto was The Wizard of Oz and Emily was the Tin Woman :-)

We weren't sure what to expect but what can I say?  It was brilliant, Emily was brilliant, they were all brilliant!   All the performers are18 or under and so full of confidence and at ease on the stage.  

Parts of the story had been "Glasgowed" with Dorothy trying to find her way back to Castlemilk and some of the Munchkins from Govan (The rest the Munchkins were Kardashikins :-))))

But I have to say, Emily really stunned me!  I don't know why I was so amazed by her performance as she's studying drama at college and has wanted to be an actress since she could walk and talk, but she played her part brilliantly!  And all in a fantastic New York accent.  She was singing and dancing and delivering lines with great comic timing.  

I looked at her and marvelled at this 17 year old tour de force when it seems like only two minutes ago her little newborn eyes were peering curiously up at me as I held her for the first time and i marvelled at the fact her mother,  my I-will-never-be-a-mum-as-I-don't-have-a-maternal-bone-in-my-body best pal, had just become a mum!  Agnes you (and Adrian ;)  have done a brilliant job!  You have a girl to be proud off! :-))

Sadly we weren't allowed to take photos during the performance and when I saw her afterwards she had changed out of her silver Tin Woman suit (but still had some silver make-up on :-) 

I asked her to pose with me and sign the programme.  That will hopefully earn me a packet on eBay when she's collecting her first Oscar :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.