An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Christmas Nails...

My nails have to be the most neglected nails in the whole of the western world.  I just never seem to have the time/inclination/skill to do anything with them other than cut them when they get too long (that doesn't happen very often as they are soft and split easily) or pick nervously at the cuticles when my stress levels are up.  But I decided that as a treat for Christmas, I'd get them done properly.  They look very festive and I am pleased with them.  Let's see if they last till Christmas day.

Apparently in order to treat the dry skin around my fingernails, I should rub my fingers four times a day with a good moisturiser.  Who the hell has the time to do that?  Not me!  

Maybe I should learn to prioritise differently as I am just not very good at pampering myself in any way, shape or form.  Time constraints are only one part of the problem but I think the main issue I have stems from my upbringing as I don't remember my mum or gran every having any pampering time.  Infact they probably would have considered it a tad vain and perhaps selfish.  That implicit message seems to have rubbed off on me.  

I think I need to learn to be a bit kinder to myself.

Fun day tomorrow.  Saying no more but can't wait!  :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.