An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Perfect Gift...

Can you guess who gave David this gift on his birthday earlier this week?  Not difficult is it?  :D

I saw the card weeks ago and just had to buy it and frame it.   Thankfully he laughed, even though he knows what the card says is true.

I got my comeuppance today though.   

Tesco delivery driver, one of the regulars, a young guy who is always chatty and helpful.  As we unpacked the boxes, we had the usual inane chit chat about life in general, then as he piled the empty boxes up and prepared to leave, he said, "I didn't see you the last time I delivered, it was a man who was here to get the shopping.  I think it was your son."

And he left me pondering how it could possibly have been Alan, when the penny dropped that he meant David!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Holy sh*t!   He thinks I am the mother of a 48 year old bald man!

I know I sometimes feel about 80 years old.  Just didn't know I looked it as well!

Pass the gin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.