Advent Blip Calendar No.20 - Rose hips

Look some blue sky! Not for long, but I nipped up the lane whilst the sun was shining so that I could blip these rose hips. 

Rose hips are well know for their high vitamin C content and so are associated with cold & flu remedies. However I've found an an enormous range of other uses and benefits online - too many to list!

I enjoyed two Christmas parties today; one this afternoon with parents of children from our kids' previous school and one this evening with my running club friends. I only stayed 1.5 hours at each one as they were both 'standing around talking' parties, but it was lovely to catch up. I especially miss my running friends - its hard to believe I last ran in May. However, the end is in sight as I do feel I'm making some progress now, albeit a lot more slowly than I anticipated, but progress none the less. Touch wood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.