Riley and his mom

My big-hearted, wise, comical, generous friend Lindy invited me to take pictures of her son Riley's 18th birthday party. Riley's birth was a community event and cause for much dancing and carrying on, and almost everyone who was present then was present again to celebrate his 18th with a sit-down spaghetti dinner for his extended family, his friends, and his girlfriend and her little brother. We took a stroll in the park during a rare break in the rain, and Riley posed in fetal position with the people who attended at his birth (see Extra). 

I am touched by the beauty of the comments on my last blip, especially those of Joquinn, JanHar, and Waipushrink. If ever we doubt the power of Blip to strengthen our values and our commitments to what we stand for, those comments tell the story. I don't really care whether I save the photographs and texts I have posted, but I would hate to lose your good company and your comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.