samsticks

By samsticks

This Girl

I don't blip Gina as often as I feel I should.

As my best friend, wife, and the captain of our family ship, she never ceases to amaze me with what she can do.

Today we met with the doctor about some slight worries about the baby. Everything's actually fine, but there's the potential for worry, which means that there's worry even though everything is fine. We'll continue monitoring everything, and Gina will have to take things easy for the forseeable future, which will be the hardest thing about it.

I took some time off to go with her to the hospital, and we went for a late lunch afterwards at Ampersand. We realised that it's been a while since we went out for lunch without Miles. It's funny how great it is to reconnect with something so simple as having an hour's time together.

We're going to make sure we do this more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.