View from the Bridge

Well strictly this is a view from the viaduct which I think was Miller's sequel??  I took the bike out after rush hour this morning to try out my  retirement circuit and my legs.  It was strange to be cycling up Bents Lane but not on my way to school.  Sadly the flu prevented me from finishing my workride series which is a shame because I have a very few blips from the final leg of my journey.  However, a new journey now begins and I may start up a second series of blips from this circuit.

This is the view of the Goit Stock Valley (yes, the one with the waterfall) taken from the top of Hewenden Viaduct.  Bents Lane runs along the hillside to the right and our house can be seen in the distance to the left.  Thankfully I returned home before the rain arrived!

Hmm just realised that my bike lock is still attached to the bike shed......

Please pledge to keep Blipfoto going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.