how much longer can this last?

It’s not just these plants that are making hay while the sun shines - Blippers are as well.  But when the cold winds do eventually come, the plants will have had it. I hope the same fate does not befall Blip.

I’ve just come across this post about Blip future - it talks about the numbers and makes salutary reading.  I encourage you to read it, if you haven't already.

There is no doubt in my mind that Blip now provides THE motivation for my picture taking.  I don’t have enough holidays to provide sufficient momentum to keep getting the camera out.  A lack of grandchildren and pets acts in much the same way.  As does living far from a beautiful coastline/mountain top/hillside or having an interesting and picturesque journey to work.  You get the picture.  (Whereas I often don’t).

Most of us take photographs to share with other people; to show where we’ve been, what we’ve done and sometimes to demonstrate pride or a sense of achievement in a well made image.  And there’s nothing wrong with any of that.  It’s what makes us human.

Through the wonder that is the internet, Blip has become my photography club; there’s a sense of community, learning and fun.  Like any club I expect to pay for membership.  I hope my fellow club members do too.  Otherwise, much like my pelargoniums, Blip may not survive the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.