Fly me to the moon...

A busy day (again!) today. Went over to my Mum and Dad's this morning and helped with a few jobs. They were pleased to see me as they weren't expecting me until tomorrow. I have a hospital check-up then though and wouldn't be able to get back in time. Wednesday is Santa Boat day and Thursday is Christmas Eve and I may have to start work early as we are open all day! But closing earlier!

The weather has been still mild today but increasingly windy and showery. Good! Why would anyone want spring-like weather in December? I was hoping we'd have  a white Christmas but that's not looking likely - here at least! Maybe we will have some snow this Winter though...

I took this shot on my walk home. I must admit I'm still like a big kid and like to see the moon in the sky in the day!

Off to get ready for work now! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.