O Christmas Tree

I have been over to see my Mum and Dad today. They were waiting for the man to come to service their gas appliances. They and their neighbours had had issues with one of the engineers sneaking up and putting a "Sorry we missed you" card through the door when they were, in fact,  home. Estelle next door had actually caught him creeping away last week and he had to do her job! He wasn't happy, she said! So my Dad put a note on the door saying "Yes, we are in!" in large letters!

We then had to empty the airing cupboard so the engineer could get at the boiler and move a load of other things. And then wait...and wait...All to no avail! 


At 1:30pm, there was a phone call to say that he'd been called away to an urgent job and could he come Friday instead. So that was arranged and then we had to start putting everything back again! I won't be there on Friday when it all has to be moved again!

Once I got home we had to go and do the Tesco shop - everything for Christmas lunch is bought and some things to take to my daughter's for the boxing day buffet!

Talking of my daughter, I got some messages from her. My eldest Grandson has got chicken pox again! I did not realise you could get that twice (Though obviously I know you can get shingles if you've had it!)  Who knew?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.