Ladies who (Christmas) Lunch

We've not had a Ladies' Lunch for a while - we all have been very busy with various other things and there just hasn't been a time when we were all free.

But today, we managed to arrange to go to the Swanholme for a Christmas lunch. I had the veggie option, as I could have had turkey which I don't like, or beef on the bone (don't like bones!) I'm not a fussy eater, honest! My nut roast with all the usual veg was delicious of course!  I had a plum crumble tart for dessert. It was gorgeous, like edible mulled wine!

It was good to see everyone and have a good catch up, and also meet a new recruit, Sandra, who is a friend/colleague of Sue! This picture was actually taken by one of the waitresses!

I'm tired now, and feel like sleeping, but I've got to go to work. Hopefully this will be the last shift for me until next Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.